Past Councils

Please click here to view the Past Councils.

Incorporation and the First Municipal Council

On January 2, 1971, Lions Bay was incorporated. The first duly elected Council was comprised  of the following individuals:

A.M. (Curly) StewartBruce FleethamLouis PetersonJohn DaleyRobert DeWolfe
Prior to Incorporation

Prior to its incorporation, Lions Bay was an electoral area within the Greater Vancouver Regional District (GVRD) with a local Water Improvement District board  presided over by trustees. In 1971 they were: 

A.M. (Curly) StewartJim FarifieldBruce FleethamBob LemmersBert Eldridge